top of page
  • Writer's pictureSyahnida Siregar

Happy BENTONDAY, Happy 10th Anniversary


 
Established in 2011. Benton is a pioneer of CLEAN BEAUTY cosmetic brand that seeks to prioritize healthiness. Benton has received much attention internationally as a representative of k-beauty.

10 years, a long journey. The more it brings benton, it becomes a k-beauty brand that is always loved by many people. A very impressive achievement, Benton continues to maintain the quality of its products and continues to add new products.

As Benton's gratitude to all, Benton offers a lot of promos up to 50% on Style Korean

Before you buy it, please read my review of the BENTON Special Set.


1. Benton Aloe BHA Skin Toner


It is determined that "Aloe BHA Skin Toner can help remove dead skin cells, moisturize the skin, and improve skin texture". -Bentoncosmetics.com

Did you know that one of the determinants of good skincare absorption is exfoliating. Why? If there is too much buildup of dead skin cells, there will be a blockage in the facial pores so that other skincare products don't work optimally.

I'm sure I'm still confused about choosing an exfoliator for the skin, I suggest using a MILD exfoliator like Benton Aloe BHA Skin Toner with the main ingredients Aloe, Salicylic Acid, (BHA) Snail Secretion Filtrate. For Salicylic Acid, it is very suitable for oily skin that tends to be acne prone because it works by penetrating the oil layer in the pores of the face. But Benton Aloe BHA Skin Toner can be used by all skin types.




💚Packaging:

Use a sturdy plastic bottle with a pump. The contents are very much, 200 ml. Fits in the palm of your hand, so it's easy to slip off.


💚Fragrance:

It does not contain fragrance, I have confirmed many times.




💚Texture and consistency:

It is thicker and more gel-like. Absorbs quickly and doesn't feel sticky or heavy. The texture is nice to use every day, but adjust to the ability of each skin.



💚Experience

Can be used with a cotton swab or by hand, but I prefer to use my hands as I avoid too much friction on the skin. Sometimes I use it like CSM. I just put it on the skin that has a rough texture, not long after that the texture shrinks and is softer. This is magic.

Even though this is an exfoliator, I still feel a moisturizing effect even from the first use, it doesn't feel tight. WOW awesome!

I used it every day for a week, and there was no irritation. I use 3-4 pumps, depending on the needs of the skin on the day. Every day I notice the skin is getting brighter, the pores around the nose look small (dense and tight)


BONUS: 3 Ways to use Aloe BHA Skin Toner (VIDEO)


2. Benton Goodbye Redness Centella Mask Pack

What first aid do you do when there is redness on your facial skin? If it happened to me, I chose to use a sheet mask. Simple and easy to do. I will choose ingredients that are soothing, such as Centella Asiatica. 

There are many choices of Centella Asiatica sheet masks, but don't get confused because Benton has them; Benton Goodbye Redness Centella Mask Pack.


💚Packaging:

Just like most sheet masks, Benton Goodbye Redness Centella Mask Pack is packaged in foil packaging that is easy to tear without using scissors.

💚Fragrance:

Doesn't Smell any fragrance.




💚Texture and Consistency:

Sheet mask with very liquid essence. When you take out the sheet mask to open it, the essence drips right away. Sheets of the sheet mask fit on the face. The essence is also a lot, it can be used on the neck and hands even though it absorbs quickly.

💚Experience:

The sheet mask I will buy again because it helps reduce redness for sure. I admit it's expensive, I think I'll just buy it during the promo :D.

The next day, the redness disappeared. It is suitable for owners of sensitive skin, and acne. A sheet mask that fits the shape of the face, so it doesn't slip easily because it sticks perfectly to the skin. Can be used whenever the skin needs healing from redness.


3. Benton Goodbye Redness Centella Gel

Still from the Centella line, Benton also has a Moisturizer gel that helps reduce redness on the skin.


💚Packaging:

It uses a white plastic flip-top tube which is designed similar to the sheet mask. This kind of packaging is very practical, because you just need to pour it.


💚Texture:

The texture is real gel. It is not sticky for me, spreads (it feels like it melts on the skin) very easily and dries quickly.


💚Fragrance:

Benton Goodbye Redness Calming Gel is unscented and has no detectable scent to me.



💚Experience:

I wear this only during the day, where the sun is hot. I put it on to cool my skin, and my skin is back to normal (not reddened and hot). Very suitable for the weather in Indonesia during the summer. However, I sometimes wear this too at night. This month, I'm not having hormonal acne but there are some bumps that are quite annoying. After wearing this, the bumps are more controlled.


4. Benton Hyaluron Cream

My dry skin tends to be sensitive, so I really keep my skin moisturized and Hyaluronic Acid is the answer. My skin's first love is Hyaluronic Acid. Since I was young until now, I have always included Hyaluronic Acid in my skincare routine.

Hyaluronic Acid is the key to my skin still looking bouncy and plumpy.

Then, I got the chance to try Benton Aloe Hyaluron Cream. From the name, you can already guess what the ingredients are. Yupss, Aloe and 7 Hyaluronic Acid.

💚Packaging:

Using a tube and very small, travel friendly. With this kind of packaging, it is easier to remove and practical.

💚Fragrance:

No added fragrance.


💚Texture and Consistency:

Light creamy white and light. The consistency of the moisturizer will melt after being rubbed on the skin. But if you use it too much, it will be difficult to spread (looks like a whitecast). It's better to use a little bit until the skin feels moist. A lightweight, non-sticky moisturizer.



💚Experience:

The first time I tried it, I used too much of it and it was hard to spread it out. If it's like this I just let it sit until it sinks in. I think I only use this a little bit, because it's already moisturizing and make sure the previous skincare step has absorbed it perfectly.

The visible results during use are maintaining moisture on the skin, then there is a slight cooling sensation effect. This month my skin has no hormonal acne, but often tiny bumps appear around the eyes and nose. Then I put this on, the tiny bumps were reduced.


5. Benton Goodbye Redness Centella Spot Cream

Goodbye Redness Centella Spot Cream is also still from the Centella line Benton.


💚Packaging:

Uses a sleek white tube, in keeping with other Benton's Centella line themes.

💚Texture:

In the form of a pretty thick pink cream. The pink color is because it has calamine. Not sticky at all.


💚Fragrance:

There is no added fragrance, but there is a slight medicinal smell to it.

💚Experience:

It's cute because it's pink. You don't have to use a lot of this spot cream, you just need to put it on the spots with pimples or redness. I'm sure it will be economical. This month, I don't have hormonal acne so I only apply this spot cream to the bumps that appear if my skin is too moist. The product is faster to work than other Benton Centella line. I don't wear it every day, only when I need it.


Veredict

In my opinion, this Benton Special Set is the perfect set for dealing with skin redness. Actually you don't have to have all of them, just choose one. For example, just choose the Gel Moisturizer or choose a sheet mask if you want to be practical. Choose according to the comfort of your skin, but everything is better.

I believe, many are still confused about using skincare, I purposely made a tutorial video using skincare. Hopefully this makes it easier for those who read this blog.

Get Benton Special Set with a discount on Stylekorean.


Thank you for reading my review on this blog🌺🌺







124 views0 comments
bottom of page